Bin collection and recycling times over Christmas

Bin collection
Bin collection

Here are all the changes to bin collections across Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre over the Christmas and New Year period.

Blackpool

Monday 21 December re-scheduled to Saturday 19 December

Tuesday 22 December re-scheduled to Monday 21 December

Wednesday 23 December re-scheduled to Tuesday 22 December

Thursday 24 December re-scheduled to Wednesday 23 December

Friday 25 December re-scheduled to Thursday 24 December

Monday 28 December collection as normal

Tuesday 29 December collection as normal

Wednesday 30 December collection as normal

Thursday 31 December collection as normal

Friday 1 January re-scheduled to Saturday 2 January

Normal collections resume on Monday 4 January

Bispham tip

Bristol Avenue Household Waste Recycling Centre is open Friday to Wednesday 10.00am to 3.45pm apart from Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day.

Christmas trees

Blackpool Council will be collecting real Christmas trees along with the green bin collection. Trees must be no larger than 6ft, if they are then they should be cut down.

Fylde

Monday 21st December re-scheduled to Saturday 19th December

Tuesday 22nd December re-scheduled to Monday 21st December

Wednesday 23rd December re-scheduled to Tuesday 22nd December

Thursday 24th December re-scheduled to Wednesday 23rd December

Friday 25th December re-scheduled to Thursday 24th December

Monday 28th December collection as normal

Tuesday 29th December collection as normal

Wednesday 30th December collection as normal

Thursday 31st December collection as normal

Friday 1st January Collected On Saturday 2nd January

Normal collections resume on Monday 4 January

Wyre

Rubbish and recycling collections that take place Monday to Thursday are not affected.

Green bin collections are suspended from Monday 21 December to Friday 15 January.

Grey bin collections for Friday 25 December have been put back to Monday 28 December.

Blue bin and green box collections for Friday 25 December have been brought forward to Thursday 24 December.

Grey bin collections for Friday 1 January have been put back to Monday 4 January 2016.

Blue bin and green box collections for Friday 1 January will take place earlier on Thursday 31 December.