How to get 18 days off and only book nine in 2017

How to get 18 days off work and just book nine.

How to get 18 days off work and just book nine.

1
Have your say

It's nearly Christmas and we've got a special present just for you. Next year, thanks to the way the bank holidays fall, you can book nine days annual leave and actually be off for NINETEEN consecutive days.

This means that you could leave the office on the 13th of April and not return for nineteen glorious days until May 2.

But you'd best be quick as we think your colleagues will be queuing up to bag these fantastic windfall holidays.

Friday 14th April - Bank holiday

Saturday 15th April - Weekend

Sunday 16th April - Weekend

Monday 17th April - Bank holiday

Tuesday 18th April - Annual leave

Wednesday 19th April - Annual leave

Thursday 20th April - Annual leave

Friday 21st April - Annual leave

Saturday 22nd April - Weekend

Sunday 23rd April - Weekend

Monday 24th April - Annual leave

Tuesday 25th April - Annual leave

Wednesday 26th April - Annual leave

Thursday 27th April - Annual leave

Friday 28th April - Annual leave

Saturday 29th April - Weekend

Sunday 30th April - Weekend

Monday 1st May - Bank holiday