What is the Blackpool Opportunity Passport?

The Blackpool Opportunity Passport is split into five categories labelled '˜Keeping healthy', '˜economic well-being', '˜enjoy and achieve', '˜staying safe', and '˜make a positive contribution'.

Tuesday, 15th January 2019, 8:51 am
Updated Tuesday, 15th January 2019, 8:54 am
Maricia Doyle and Martyna Chrzanowska, both eight, enjoying Stanley Park last autumn

It has been around for some years now, headteachers said, and says that, by the age of seven, children should have “had a close relationship with a ‘significant other’”, been shopping and handled real money.

Read More

Read More
New activities for schoolchildren could 'help their mental health', experts clai...